Course titles

Our Lizzy Courses

Our Lizzy, 59 Howsell Road, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 1TH
01684 892 688 | 0787 079 7191 (mobile) | info@ourlizzy.com
Courses normally run from 10am to 3.45pm. Includes ingredients and recipe booklet.



Absolute Beginners

Want to learn to cook? Want to feel more confident in the kitchen? Looking to cut down on rising food bills? Save money and eat a healthy diet.
Please contact Lizzy for a
date and times to suit you.


Autumn Harvest

Warming recipes for cold dark evenings, using seasonal squashes. Pepare soups, butternut squash risotto, and Thai green curry with pumpkin.
Wed, 25 September 2019 full


Bread Making

Want to learn how to bake your own bread at home? This course will teach you how to make a range of delicious handmade breads.
Fri, 27 September 2019 two places
Thu, 23 January 2020 spaces
Fri, 20 March 2020 spaces


Children’s Cookery Class

Perfect for the school holidays or after school, please get in touch to book a date. Perfect for family groups or a group of friends.
Please enquire to book
your date and times.


Christmas Baking

Make a celebration stollen bread in stages throughout the morning. There will be time for coffee or mulled apple juice, and pastries. We will make pastry and bake a batch of mince pies.
Sun, 8 December 2019 spaces
Fri, 20 December 2019 few spaces


Christmas Cookery

Want some new ideas for festive entertaining? Cooking for a vegetarian visitor this Christmas? Put a new twist on classic ingredients.
Sat, 23 November 2019 few spaces
Sat, 7 December 2019 full


Christmas Party Food

Looking for quality vegan party nibbles? Want to impress your visitors over the festive season? Looking for some healthier ideas for snacks?
Sun, 1 December 2019 two spaces


Cooking with Wild Garlic

We will pick and cook wild garlic leaves, from the garden. Following a demonstration, we explore cutting and preparation techniques whilst preparing a selection of recipes for lunch.
Wed, 18 March 2020 spaces


Dairy Free Desserts

Giving up dairy produce? Allergic to cow’s milk? Can’t tolerate eggs? Prepare some indulgent vegan desserts.
Sun, 1 March 2020 few spaces


Gluten Free Cookery

Having difficulty coping with a gluten free lifestyle? Giving up dairy produce? Can’t tolerate wheat? Not able to eat sugar?
Please enquire to book
your date and times.


Greek Mezze

Inspired by Greek cuisine, perfect for summer entertaining and picnics. Use classic ingredients such as olive oil, garlic, lemons, and fresh herbs.
Sorry no current dates.


Indian Cookery

Recreate your favourite restaurant meal at home. Explore spices; learn how to make tasty snacks and some simple curries.
Sun, 13 October 2019 one space
Sat, 22 February 2020 spaces


Italian Summer

Inspired by Italy. A taste of the sun; a relaxed day of cooking using simple staple ingredients and local seasonal produce.
Sorry no current dates.


Meals in Minutes - vegetarian vegan course Meals in Minutes - vegetarian vegan course

Meals in Minutes

Want to prepare a range of quick healthy dinners? Each recipe can be prepared and cooked in less than 20 minutes. Explore a range of meat-free staple ingredients.
Sat, 2 November 2019 few spaces
Sat, 18 January 2020 spaces
Sun, 23 February 2020 spaces


Mexican Morning

Cook up a spicy chilli, sizzling fajitas, cooling guacamole, refried beans and chunky salsa. Sit down and enjoy the results at lunchtime.
Sun, 6 October 2019 few spaces
Sat, 8 February 2020 spaces


Middle Eastern Cookery

Inspiration is taken from Persia, Turkey, and Lebanon. Create a selection of dips, falafels, koftas, stews, colourful salads, and flatbreads.
Sun, 29 September 2019 one space
Sat, 26 October 2019 full
Sat, 16 November 2019 one space
Sat, 25 January 2020 few spaces
Sat, 7 March 2020 spaces


Packed Lunches

Whether you go out to work or are at home, this course will provide lots of inspiration for healthy lunches.
Make soups and sandwiches. Create a homemade pot noodle, and rustle up some salads with tasty grains.
Sun, 26 January 2020 spaces


Street Food

Use staples such as nuts and beans as well as tofu and tempeh. We’ll use vital wheat gluten to make a batch of handmade seitan. A variety of cooking techniques for seitan and jackfruit will be explored.

Sat, 5 October 2019 full
Sun, 10 November 2019 few spaces
Sun, 9 February 2020 two spaces
Sun, 15 March 2020 spaces


Taste of Thailand

Grind spices to make Thai Green curry paste. Prepare a selection of tasty curries, Pad Thai noodles, and a delicious green papaya salad.
Sat, 12 October 2019 full
Sun, 17 November 2019 few spaces
Sat, 1 February 2020 spaces


Tasty Tofu

Make crispy tofu cubes. Explore methods of cooking including braise, roast, frying and barbecue. Make savoury pastries and flans.
Sat, 19 October 2019 few spaces
Sun, 2 February 2020 spaces


Vegan Baking

Giving up dairy produce? Allergic to cow’s milk? Can’t tolerate eggs? Bake delicious vegan cakes, biscuits and pastry.
Sun, 3 November 2019 few spaces
Sun, 24 November 2019 few spaces
Sat, 29 February 2020 spaces


Vegan Cheese Making

As a vegan do you miss eating cheese? Are you interested in creating flavours of vegan cheese that you can’t buy in the shops?
Fri, 29 November 2019 full
Wed, 18 December 2019 few spaces
Thu, 30 January 2020 spaces


Vegan Starter Kit

Use some vegan convenience foods as well as tofu and a range of beans and pulses. Prepare a quick meal, a dairy free cheesy sauce, easy chocolate brownies and some yummy pancakes.
Sun, 12 January 2020 spaces


Vegan Vitality

If you are an experienced cook looking to improve your diet by cutting out processed foods, and eat a wider range of healthy plant based whole foods, this course is for you.
Sun, 20 October 2019 full
Sun, 19 January 2020 spaces
Sat, 14 March 2020 spaces