Course titles

Our Lizzy Courses

Our Lizzy, 59 Howsell Road, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 1TH
01684 892 688 | 0787 079 7191 (mobile) | info@ourlizzy.com
Courses normally run from 10am to 3.45pm. Includes ingredients and recipe booklet.



Absolute Beginners

Want to learn to cook? Want to feel more confident in the kitchen? Looking to cut down on rising food bills? Save money and eat a healthy diet.
Please contact Lizzy for a
date and times to suit you.


Autumn Harvest

Warming recipes for cold dark evenings, using seasonal squashes. Pepare soups, butternut squash risotto, and Thai green curry with pumpkin.
Sorry no current dates.


Bread Making

Want to learn how to bake your own bread at home? This course will teach you how to make a range of delicious handmade breads.
Sun, 23 September 2018 spaces
Sun, 28 October 2018 spaces


Children’s Cookery Class

Perfect for the school holidays or after school, please get in touch to book a date. Perfect for family groups or a group of friends.
Please enquire to book
your date and times.


Christmas Baking

Make a celebration stollen bread in stages throughout the morning. There will be time for coffee or mulled apple juice, and pastries. We will make pastry and bake a batch of mince pies.
Sorry no current dates.


Christmas Cookery

Want some new ideas for festive entertaining? Cooking for a vegetarian visitor this Christmas? Put a new twist on classic ingredients.
Sorry no current dates.


Christmas Party Food

Looking for quality vegan party nibbles? Want to impress your visitors over the festive season? Looking for some healthier ideas for snacks?
Sorry no current dates.


Dairy Free Desserts

Giving up dairy produce? Allergic to cow’s milk? Can’t tolerate eggs? Prepare some indulgent vegan desserts.
Sat, 28 July 2018 one space
Sat, 6 October 2018 few spaces


Gluten Free Cookery

Having difficulty coping with a gluten free lifestyle? Giving up dairy produce? Can’t tolerate wheat? Not able to eat sugar?
Please enquire to book
your date and times.


Greek Mezze

Inspired by Greek cuisine, perfect for summer entertaining and picnics. Use classic ingredients such as olive oil, garlic, lemons, and fresh herbs.
Sun, 2 September 2018 spaces


Indian Cookery

Recreate your favourite restaurant meal at home. Explore spices; learn how to make tasty snacks and some simple curries.
Sat, 21 July 2018 full
Sat, 1 September 2018 few spaces
Sat, 17 November 2018 few spaces


Italian Summer

Inspired by Italy. A taste of the sun; a relaxed day of cooking using simple staple ingredients and local seasonal produce.
Mon, 27 August 2018 spaces


Meals in Minutes - vegetarian vegan course Meals in Minutes - vegetarian vegan course

Meals in Minutes

This course includes something for everyone from basic pasta sauces to cooking for special occasions.
Thu, 2 August 2018 one space
Wed, 29 August 2018 few spaces
Sun, 7 October 2018 spaces
Sun, 21 October 2018 few spaces


Mexican Morning

Cook up a spicy chilli, sizzling fajitas, cooling guacamole, refried beans and chunky salsa. Sit down and enjoy the results at lunchtime.
Fri, 10 August 2018 few spaces
Sat, 15 September 2018 full
Sat, 3 November 2018 spaces


Middle Eastern Cookery

Inspiration is taken from Persia, Turkey, and Lebanon. Create a selection of dips, falafels, koftas, stews, colourful salads, and flatbreads.
Sat, 4 August 2018 full
Sun, 5 August 2018 few spaces
Sat, 25 August 2018 full
Sat, 29 September 2018 few spaces
Sat, 27 October 2018 spaces


Packed Lunches

Prepare a selection of quick healthy snacks for lunch. Rustle up some tasty quinoa, spelt pasta salad, beany dips, and sweet potato parcels.
Sorry no current dates.


Street Food

Use staples such as nuts and beans as well as tofu and tempeh. We’ll use vital wheat gluten to make a batch of handmade seitan. A variety of cooking techniques for seitan and jackfruit will be explored.

Sun, 22 July 2018 two spaces
Sat, 11 August 2018 few spaces
Sun, 16 September 2018 few spaces


Taste of Thailand

Grind spices to make Thai Green curry paste. Prepare a selection of tasty curries, Pad Thai noodles, and a delicious green papaya salad.
Sun, 19 August 2018 full
Sun, 9 September 2018 few spaces
Sun, 11 November 2018 spaces


Tasty Tofu

Make crispy tofu cubes. Explore methods of cooking including braise, roast, frying and barbecue. Make savoury pastries and flans.
Sat, 22 September 2018 two spaces
Sat, 10 November 2018 few spaces


Vegan Baking

Giving up dairy produce? Allergic to cow’s milk? Can’t tolerate eggs? Bake delicious vegan cakes, biscuits and pastry.
Sat, 13 October 2018 spaces


Vegan Cheese Making

As a vegan do you miss eating cheese? Are you interested in creating flavours of vegan cheese that you can’t buy in the shops?
Fri, 27 July 2018 full
Sun, 14 October 2018 spaces


Vegan Starter Kit

Use some vegan convenience foods as well as tofu and a range of beans and pulses. Prepare a quick meal, a dairy free cheesy sauce, easy chocolate brownies and some yummy pancakes.
Sorry no current dates.


Vegan Vitality

If you are an experienced cook looking to improve your diet by cutting out processed foods, and eat a wider range of healthy plant based whole foods, this course is for you.
Sat, 18 August 2018 few spaces
Sat, 20 October 2018 few spaces